How To Submit A Work

Submitting a work to us is simple, whether you are a publisher or an author.

There are no forms to fill in or fees required for submitting a work or for being shortlisted for the prize.

To send us a suitable file (ebook, PDF, MOBI) of a book that has been published this current year, or shall be published later in the year, you can do so via our email -

If you want to send us a physical copy of a work then contact us and we will provide you with a mailing address (we do not have a premises or PO box at this time).

Again, the work in question must be one published this current year or one that will be published later this year - and hopefully an author may be rewarded on February 12th the following year when the prize is given.

The prize is international and books newly translated into English are also eligible.

If you are unsure about whether a work is eligible, please consult our home page or our FAQs.   

Submissions end October 31st 2020

The judging panel also have the right call in books that have not been put forward for submission.

Please be aware that we are currently a very small team and we do not know what sort of workload we will have (yet).

We may have many submissions to filter through and review and we might not be able to reply to you quickly.

If you have any more queries then please contact the administrator of the prize via our email.

MS Trust logo for web.jpg

With support from The Multiple Sclerosis Trust

Credit for The Barbellion Prize logo goes to Norah Al Shammari

  • Facebook
  • Twitter